About Us

 

Administration

Superintendent
Carlos H. Rios, Ed. D.
carlos.rios@sfdr-cisd.org

Chief Instructional Officer, Secondary
Jorge Garza, Ed. D.
jorge.garza@sfdr-cisd.org

Chief Instructional Officer, Elementary
Aidee Garcia
aidee.garcia@sfdr-cisd.org

Chief Financial Officer
Yanakany Valdez
yanakany.valdez@sfdr-cisd.org

Chief Human Resources &
Instructional Support Officer
Patricia McNamara, Ed. D.
patricia.mcnamara@sfdr-cisd.org

Chief Operations Officer
Isreal Carrera
isreal.carrera@sfdr-cisd.org

 

Board of Trustees

President
Cecilia Martinez-Lozano
cecilia.martinez-lozano@sfdr-cisd.org

Vice President
Joshua D. Overfelt
joshua.overfelt@sfdr-cisd.org

Secretary
Amy Haynes
amy.haynes@sfdr-cisd.org

Board Members
Roberto Chavira
roberto.chavira@sfdr-cisd.org

Diana Gonzales
diana.gonzales@sfdr-cisd.org

Raymond P. Meza
raymond.meza@sfdr-cisd.org

 

Vision

The San Felipe Del Rio CISD provides a safe and nurturing environment where all students become contributing citizens prepared to compete and excel in an ever-changing world.

 

2015-2016 District Goals

  • The District shall maintain a safe environment, utilize quality curriculum and diverse instructional opportunities to ensure student achievement at the highest standards of excellence.
  • The District shall be a good steward of the community's resources - financial, human, facilities - and explore new opportunities for organizational efficiency and effectiveness.
  • The District shall provide meaningful and effective communication in a timely manner to all parents, students, staff and District Partners.

 

Quick Facts

  • 44 years since the consolidation of San Felipe ISD and Del Rio ISD
  • Over 10,655 students
  • Overall student-teacher ratio: 15.8 to 1
  • 20.4% Faculty hold master's degrees or higher
  • One 5A High School
  • One Freshman Campus
  • One 7th & 8th Grade Middle School
  • One 6th Grade Middle School
  • Seven elementary K-5 Schools
  • One Head Start / Early Childhood Campus
  • Comprehensive, college-prep, dual credit curriculum
  • Career and Technology dual credit education

BoardBook